Who wants to read more new year’s resolutions…anyone?

I’m sure everyone has seen enough posts about goals for the new year and the standard new year’s resolutions. I am not here to claim that I have anything groundbreaking to say, or anything new, or particularly interesting on the subject. I would just like to have a record to review this time next year.

So yesterday I posted about wanting to go into the new year with hope that this time next year I will be an improved version of myself. I have a list of things I want to do in order to get there. These are the goals I am currently aiming for, I may adapt and change them throughout the course of the year as my priorities change but at the moment, this is what I am hoping to do:

  • Exercise regularly
  • Read more books
  • Blog more often
  • Go outside everyday
  • Travel
  • Be sociable
  • Meet new people
  • Keep room tidy
  • Help charity
  • Improve German
  • Reduce debt – become more financially responsible
  • Write a journal
  • Spend time in nature
  • Cook
  • Eat less meat
  • Keep informed about current affairs
  • Drink enough water
  • Take care of my appearance
  • Learn more for work
  • Keep kitchen clean
  • Do activities at the weekend that aren’t just drinking
  • Take advantage of living near London

Okay, I didn’t realise until I typed that all out, quite how much I wanted to do. ‘Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among stars!’

Leave a Reply

